File encryption mode

Enabling or disabling File Encryption Mode

  1. Log in to the FilingBox Team desktop client with the admin account.
  2. Right-click the FilingBox Team icon in the system tray.
  3. Click Settings.
  4. In the Settings screen, turn on or off File encryption mode.
  5. Click Save.

While File Encryption mode is turned ON,

  • New files will be encrypted.
  • Existing encrypted files remain encrypted.
  • Existing unencrypted files remain unencrypted.
  • Existing unencrypted files become encrypted once logged-in users access them.

While File Encryption mode is turned OFF,

  • New files will be unencrypted.
  • Existing unencrypted files remain unencrypted.
  • Existing encrypted files remain encrypted.
  • Existing encrypted files reamin encrypted even if logged-in users access them.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.