Shared folders

View shared folders

  1. Log in to the admin console.
  2. In the left navigation, click Shared folders.
  3. On the Shared folder tab, click the expand button (Arrow-shaped icon) next to the root folder (Shared).
  4. All shared folders will be listed under the root folder.

Add shared folders

  1. Log in to the admin console.
  2. In the left navigation, click Shared folders.
  3. On the Shared folder tab, click the Add Shared folder button.
  4. Enter a folder name and select a drive mode.
  5. Click Create.

Modify & delete shared folders

Modify

  1. Log in to the admin console.
  2. In the left navigation, click Shared folders.
  3. On the Shared folder tab, click the expand button (Arrow-shaped icon) next to the root folder (Shared) of the shared folders.
  4. All shared folders will be listed under the root folder.
  5. Select a folder you want to modify from the list.
  6. Modify its name, drive mode, or both.
  7. Click Change.

Delete

  1. Log in to the admin console.
  2. In the left navigation, click Shared folders.
  3. On the Shared folder tab, click the expand button (Arrow-shaped icon) next to the root folder (Shared) of the shared folders.
  4. All shared folders will be listed under the root folder.
  5. Select a folder you want to delete from the list.
  6. Click Delete.

Deleting a shared folder also deletes all data in the folder without moving to Trash.


Restore & delete files or folders from the trash for shared folders

You can select either folders or files only when restoring and deleting. You cannot select both folders and files together.

Restore files from the trash

  1. Log in to the admin console.
  2. In the left navigation, click Shared folders.
  3. On the Trash tab, click the expand button (Arrow-shaped icon) next to the root folder (Trash).
  4. Find the files by expanding subfolders.
  5. Select the files you want to restore. 
  6. Click Restore.

Permanently delete files from the trash

  1. Log in to the admin console.
  2. In the left navigation, click Shared folders.
  3. On the Trash tab, click the expand button (Arrow-shaped icon) next to the root folder (Trash).
  4. Find the files by expanding subfolders.
  5. Select the files you want to permanently delete.
  6. Click Delete.

Restore folders from the trash

  1. Log in to the admin console.
  2. In the left navigation, click Shared folders.
  3. On the Trash tab, click the expand button (Arrow-shaped icon) next to the root folder (Trash).
  4. Find the folders by expanding subfolders.
  5. Select the folders you want to restore. 
  6. Click Restore.

Permanently delete folders from the trash

  1. Log in to the admin console.
  2. In the left navigation, click Shared folders.
  3. On the Trash tab, click the expand button (Arrow-shaped icon) next to the root folder (Trash).
  4. Find the folders by expanding subfolders.
  5. Select the folders you want to permanently delete.
  6. Click Delete.
Have more questions? Submit a request