Drive mode

Changing Drive Mode

  1. Log in to the FilingBox Home mobile app on your smartphone.
  2. Select a drive mode (Edit, Read-Only, or Add-Only) that you want to change to.

About Drive Mode

Edit: Users with the Edit mode can do any operation with files stored in FilingBox Home.

Allowed: Everything (Create, modify, delete, read, copy, and move)
Not allowed: None

Read-Only: Users with the Read-Only mode can only read files stored in FilingBox Home.

Allowed: Read and Copy
Not allowed: Delete, create, modify, and move

Add-Only: Users with the Add-Only mode can only add files into FilingBox Home.

Allowed: Create
Not allowed: Delete, modify, copy, and move

Have more questions? Submit a request